Quirky Books Asexual Perspectives Print Book Proofs Arrived – Asexual Author’s Dream Come True!


 

18 months and finally hae my ace book in print
Finally, 18 months later, my Asexual Perspectives book is written and published in print!! A Quirky Books Asexual Author and writer’s dream come true! Best feeling in the world!

 

ace book proofs arrive
Asexual Perspectives book proofs arrive and I am super excited

 

Can't wait to open my box with Asexual Perspectives book proofs
Asexual Perspectives book proofs are in this box, can’t wait to open it!

Despite the fact I have been off work with a nasty virus, and on Monday Chestnut had to have an unexpected minor eye op that she had to have a quick dose of anaesthetic for; I got a wonderful expected surprise on Wed, 28th of June, when my first ever Quirky Books print version of my Asexual Perspectives book proofs arrived. Yes, after over 6 Years, Quirky Books is an official imprint, so not only is it the first time my writing has ever been in print format, it is the first of my actual own book publishing company printed books. This deserves 3 cheers, hip, hip, hooray, hip, hip, hooray, hip, hip, hooray! I figure if you can’t cheer yourself on in life, why should anyone else bother to!
To hold my book in my hands felt wonderful to say the least. And one huge benefit of being a publishing imprint and having a book in print, is I have to send a copy of my book to the British Library by law and up to 5 other libraries if they request it! This means there will always be a record of the invaluable information contained within this book for generations to come and it becomes part of our English heritage, and with my huge mission of getting Asexuality recognised as a sexual orientation in its own right throughout the globe so that no asexual has to live in fear of ridicule ever again, this means so very much. I know this information will live on, long after I have gone, and this is the most incredibly powerful feeling that no other profession can give me; the power of the written word to change lives, and make a lasting impression on those lives already in existence!

Remember, if you are rejected by traditional publishers, or you just want to take ultimate control of your writing and publishing, just create your own destiny and get into self-publishing, it’s not for the faint-hearted but the life long rewards of changing lives through the written word, will be worth it. Xx
To celebrate the print version of my Asexual Perspectives book going live to buy around the globe next month, I have founded Asexual Perspectives Awareness Month from 1st-31st July 2017, a whole month of celebrating our Asexuality all across the spectrum and our individuality within it, which is a core central message of the book! If you want to get involved like http://www.facebook.com/acexualise one of my pages for Asexuals on Facebook. Also subscribe to http://www.youtube.com/c/asexualisemyasexuallife to see a brand new video every day, related to a topic in the book, for 31 consecutive days. There will be Facebook challenges, Facebook Lives, quotes from the book. It’s going to be ace. Use #APAM in your Tweets and when sharing across social media, and don’t forget to check out Asexual Perspectives on Amazon.

Until next time, write soon and stay quirky

Sandra xx Aka Quirky Books and Asexualise (3 names in 1, can’t be bad, like 3 for the price of 1 – priceless! Ha! I am in a happy, funny mood, despite not being in tip top physical health).

SaveSave

14 thoughts on “Quirky Books Asexual Perspectives Print Book Proofs Arrived – Asexual Author’s Dream Come True!

    1. Hi Revels, apart from this nasty virus I am still trying to get over I am good. I don’t get sick pay from my day job and so I really need to get back to work. Off for an early night soon. I was really thrilled to receive my Asexual Perspectives book proof copies as so many people want the print version and it is almost here across the globe!! How are you? xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh no have you been ill? That’s horrid! I do hope you get better – it’s such a nasty thing being sick and having to work too.
        I’m good I suppose, just trying to figure things out in life. And congratulations on the book! That’s so good! I love how you seem to be doing something all the time! Such an inspiration 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi Revels, awwww, thank you, that is really sweet of you to say I am an inspiration, and yeah, I pretty much am doing something all the time. Apart from Tuesday, when I was so poorly that I had to lie in bed a day and hardly moved from one spot – I could barely stand up to go to the toilet – I thought I was going to fall on the floor!! #APAM Starts tomorrow and I have a large schedule tonight to get through after my day job, as much as possible that health will allow xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

