Pre Celebration: International Celebrate Being Single Day


image
Blooming Good Flowers
image
These are my Celebrate Being Single flowers I bought myself
image
This is a picture of when I bought myself two bouquets of flowers in the supermarket
image
I loved the heart wrapping and couldn't resist the sparkly pink glitter heart on a stick - to keep forever.

I like to take the bull by the horns and lead by example. I also naturally love celebrating being single.

I hadn’t bought myself flowers for years, but I decided this year was going to be different.

So I went into my local Aldi store, which is fortunately just across the road from where I live. I was on a tight budget for the day itself; but thought I would start my International Celebrate Being Single Day celebration, slightly early, so bought myself two ‘pre celebration’ bouquets of flowers. I wanted to show my love for myself to make myself happy, and make myself smile,  before my self-date, on my big day.

To be honest I didn’t ‘need’ two; the first bouquet had 3 different coloured roses in it and roses are my favourite flowers. The second I bought because of the sparkly pink heart that is on a wooden stick and I can keep forever. I have a similar thing already, that is like a round bauble and a lighter shade of pink, and I love it so much. For a fleeting moment I thought about taking the heart out of another bouquet and placing it in my rose bouquet and thinking the cashier may not notice, but that would have been dishonest and I can’t do that. So I bought both and they made me smile so much. The white ones are still alive and well. The roses have schrivelled and almost died off, which is a little sad but I can always buy more if I want to.

I had a very fabulous and special International Celebrate Being Single Day, that I had been looking forward to, since October last year. I still haven’t edited the video clips together from that day – waiting for an iMovie lesson for that on the 7th of March. However, I took some photos, some of which I will share with you in my next post.

Check out my latest blog post on my http://www.beatredundancyblues.com blog called ‘Give a little sunshine’ and let me know what you think?

Big hugs and lots of love for you, stay quirky.

Sandra
XxxxxxxX

10 thoughts on “Pre Celebration: International Celebrate Being Single Day

    1. Hi David, thank you. I founded and launched this special day on Feb 14th 2015, so that no single person ever has to feel alone on Valentine’s Day ever again, but instead can celebrate being single.

      Like

Leave a Reply

