Exeter Christmas Light Switch On!


image
Robot in Exeter High Street before the light switch on
image
Lights just lit up as I went to look at them through my phone
image
Capturing the moment as the Exeter Christmas lights are switched on

Exeter Christmas Light Switch On!

I love robots and was really happy to see this one before the Exeter Christmas Light Switch On Thursday 19th of November at 6.30pm. It was a low key event this year, due to the recent attacks in Paris.

I had two hours sleep from 19th/20th night/morning as I was working hard to finish creating and publishing my first ever Asexualise Your Life – What’s happening? Newsletter. If you know anyone who is asexual or who wants to know more, they can sign-up to my monthly newsletter by clicking on this link http://eepurl.com/bGNW2P This newsletter is fabulous for taking my writing skills to yet another level.

I also have an asexualise Facebook page www.facebook.com/acexualise and I am on Twitter www.twitter.com/asexualise My Facebook page is on 77 Likes and 281 post reach, since creating it during the evening of the 17th. I am having a bit of time off work on Monday 23rd of November, because I am at a small asexual meet-up that day, which I organised. It’s my third that I have arranged and been to this year. I have been getting messages from asexuals to say that I am inspiring, helping them to stop being so confused, bold and brave and awesome. This is the reason I must keep doing what I am doing, because I really want to help others.

As you have probably guessed, it’s hard for me to find time to blog, especially as I have an even higher workload now, but I will not stop blogging on here for the world.

Stay quirky

Write soon

Sandra

 

7 thoughts on “Exeter Christmas Light Switch On!

  1. Blimey you really are working all hours, you are very impressive like that and now I am starting to do the same with various things, I can appreciate how challenging it is to fit everything in. it’s always nice to take a break though and see the lights come on. Strangely our town moved the switch on to 3PM and so the lights don’t actually look impressive in the day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is a very strange time. I have some more pictures to come and these lights are in Princesshay in Exeter, very special, and look stunning. I will try to post them next week and you can see them. They are amazing. I am just finishing the updates to my e-Book and about to publish that version. I like your profile photo, you look a lot younger. Thanks for the compliment about my time management, sorry I haven’t visited your blog in a while, what various things are you working on?

      Like

      1. Thank you, I thought it was a bout time I had a new one and I finally had a decent photo of me which is a rare thing indeed. No rush to visit my blog my friend, I know you’ll be around when you have time so it’s all good.

        I have been doing some editing and proofreading as well as networking with bookish people and getting a few more review copies coming my way, it’s exciting times, if i can just wean myself into the book world from my full time job I will be happier.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi Steve, that’s awesome. I am sure you will be a full-time pro reviewer very soon. I haven’t forgotten what you said about my book – I still haven’t finished the formatting on the printed version yet! Had a ton of probs with that one. Just finishing the last checks of my amended eBook version and about to upload it, then I have to sort out my Black Friday offer for my T-Shirts on Amazon.com and I will post about it on here. Thanks for understanding about not visiting much, the asexualise stuff is taking off bigger than I ever thought possible. I am really happy about that, it’s just I never pictured me doing anything like this a year ago and so I have to do that on top of everything else and it is a huge priority of mine to raise awareness of asexuality around the globe – different to my redundancy stuff. I want to spilt my time between both next year, although Asexualise I feel most natural at knowing what to put in my Asexualise My Asexual Life videos, and my newsletters and posts. I kinda live and breathe asexuality these days – as well as writing. A newsletter is great for advancing my writing skills too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

