Unleash Your Creativity – Pull The Curtain Back!


image
Sandra Bellamy With Yeti Pro Mic used for my Break Through The Barriers Of Redundancy book trailer

Sometimes it’s hard to describe what goes on in my quirky mind, but to unleash your creativity – pull the curtain back!

So amongst the many projects/tasks I am currently working on, largely to do with my Break Through The Barriers Of Redundancy book printed edition – I am on about 6th week of reformatting for the printed version as CreateSpace templates don’t work correctly – the margins setup clashes with page setup – and I had to start over – hence most nights only about 3-3.5 hours sleep recently – I am continuing with my Blog Book Tour.

This next interview for my tour; is like no other before, and I will be reblogging it here after I have completed the questions and it’s been published. It’s about 30 questions in total and is going on an asexual authors directory blog. (I am a heteroromantic asexual – only attracted to guys romantically, not sexually. I like kissing but not sex. I am a ‘Grey’ heteroromantic asexual, because I like ‘passionate’ kissing) Bear with me, I am going somewhere with this. I plan to write some asexual books and have a potential 3 mind.

So these questions she is asking me, are totally focused on me as a writer rather than my book. They are about me, my methodology as a writer, my writer’s mind; and really get into the nitty gritty of my life’s journey as a writer and how events in my life have shaped my writing.

One question was really tough to answer because it opened up old childhood memories of pain and upset – I just have to remember to come back to the now. Because now I love my life – but back then I hated it!

So one question is how I deal with writer’s block. The thing is, much to the frustration of other writer’s, I don’t really get it! I do however, experience things stopping my creativity.

There is a certain point in our minds, that the average person will go to. But there is far more intelligence and creativity that’s often neglected to be aware too. So I allow my creative mind to take over my normal brain to work its magic. The results are beautiful, but I have to let it flow naturally, in its own time, to get the best results.

Over the last couple of days and nights, I have been focusing much more in my mind, on my businesses and where I want to be headed with them. I am sat at the dressing table at work in my day job this morning; and as my thoughts are escalating with all of my future possibilities and options, I am literally pulling the curtain back in my mind and stepping into a new dimension of it. I close the curtain behind me and it feels different in there. Like the curtain was a cloud and is now behind me. At this point I picture the stage I am on from my book trailer, but I am on it on my own, in a safe cocoon of ideas and creative enlightenment. When I pull the curtain back and walk through onto that stage, it’s like I am accessing the other 80% of my brain and it’s like wow! It’s like being on a hilltop and seeing the wider view and perspective. It’s amazing. Can my brain handle all of this new stuff? Yes, it needs to, but I have to be respectful of it having to catch up! I am literally taking my mind to places its never been before and my brain is having to keep with it. So to unleash your creativity – pull back the curtain of your mind!

Embrace your quirky and each other’s.

Write soon
Sandra

9 thoughts on “Unleash Your Creativity – Pull The Curtain Back!

      1. Thanks Ralph. It’s going to be amazing, magical, and a dream come true. A 4D bus ride and 10 live shows, where I will be in Shrekland – so excited! I really can’t wait! I get to spend the day in London 9am – 8.45pm – bliss.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m staying up late as well because there is a Blood Moon at 3am GMT (4am here) when I hope to get a photo of it as it’s such a clear night. I’ve also got to be up by 9am as Toni is cleaning the apartment then. It’s all go ! 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I have a new Brazilian friend and he was asking me if I was seeing the eclipse – To be honest, I am not fussed about seeing it – Controversial shocker! I would rather get sleep to be up at 4am to go to see Shrek.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

