Birthday Celebration at Brean Leisure Park


image

image

image

image

image

image

View from Swinging Chairs

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Although my actual birthday was yesterday and these photos are from Brean Leisure Park, Nandos, and then the cinema, where I saw the action mind blowing new Avengers movie in 3D; I am out today for a second birthday celebration to Paignton Zoo, with a friend who I haven’t seen in ages. He used to live in London and has moved to Swindon for work. He is travelling from there to see me today.

Write soon and keep embracing your birthday quirky.

Sandra

25 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration at Brean Leisure Park

  1. Happy belated birthday. Wonderful to take a day to celebrate. I was away and still catching up. Great photos that look like you had lots of fun. Remember to take some down time. I had to when I got back home. Having fun is exhausting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you much for your birthday wishes. I never have much time for down time. I do two employed jobs and I am self employed. I am now booked up with stuff to do on my days off from my day job, until the end of May. I have to schedule in time for fun activities.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ralph, thank you. I did a blog post about it today. I had a great time. There was a couple of things we didn’t have time to see, because we had to catch a bus and train back to Exeter and eat something before my friend went back to Swindon. He got me a lovely bear card and a £10 Debenhams gift voucher. I had to go back to my day job today and I am working every day now, until Thursday, when I am off to Devon Business Expo. Then 3rd to 5th, I am back in London for the National Achievers Congress on the 4th. I am busy trying to tidy up my flat that’s a mess from not being at home much. Not much chance of getting much work done at the moment or getting around to blogs to comment. I have videos that I need to publish. It’s a go, go, go. I need to get some rest and sleep at some point.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Ralph. Thanks. I got less than 2.5 hours sleep last night. I was trying to edit my videos together for my latest Andy Harrington video and upload it. It didn’t go according to plan for about two hours. All of my days off from my day job, are book up until the end of May. So everything I need to do, has to be done in the evenings or in breaks, like now. How is your health my friend?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh no ! 2.5 hours ? You need more supervision than I do my friend 😀 Please take more care and rest. I am okay. Quiet at home. There doesn’t seem to be any change from the IVs I had a few weeks ago. Time will tell. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That’s hilarious that I need more supervision than you. I am a bit of a wild one. I just spoke to Al on the phone and told him you have been seriously ill and I would hate anything to happen to you, as I have grown fond of you as a blogging friend, despite the fact you are sex mad and I am the opposite. I still find your stuff on your blog so funny, I laugh my socks off. I was trying to remember what condition you have, but couldn’t off the top of my head, so had to tell Al I can’t remember. He is still on a Mixed Bag blogging break.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yay ! I have an empty Inbox and this is the last comment in my Notifier. I’m so happy !
        That’s really lovely that you are in phone contact with Al. I hope he hasn’t overdone blogging as well. I haven’t seen him in my posts for weeks.
        I’m not sex mad, just a lack of Close Encounters of the Female Kind 😉
        I have been diagnosed as having CIDP Lewis Sumner, mainly vibrating hands with no pain thank heavens.
        You are my blogging friend too Sandra. So as a friend …. get some sleep ! 😉 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hi Ralph, Al is not actively blogging at the moment, apart from just taking back over his photo flash fiction blog, that’s it. He is on a break to write his book and take some time out. I haven’t spoke to Al on the phone since months ago last year, so it was nice to catch up. He has a bad back, but doesn’t usually mention it when blogging. I have lots of highly sexual friends so kind of get used to the sex stuff. I had about 7 hours sleep I think, I fell asleep pretty much as soon as I went to bed. Out to Devon Business Exponthis morning.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I am sorry to read about Al’s back Sandra. I hope it’s not too serious.
        Yay ! 7 hours sleep ! That must be a record for you 😀
        I hope you have a productive day today.
        I’ve just got back in from a walk as it’s hot and sunny here ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

