Princess Daisy is Severely Sick – Prayers Welcome!


2015/03/img_0303-0.jpg

This is Daisy currently on my lap. I can feel her heart pounding through the towel and bag that she is laid on, as she fights to breathe and for her life. She has a respiratory infection, the vet told me this morning. She is not eating because she is having to decide wether to breathe or to eat.

As I type this, tears are rolling down my cheeks, I love my Princess Daisy, who is severely sick. I don’t want her to d–.

As she fights to breathe, there is nothing I can do but be here for her and pray the anti-biotics work. I wish I had realised sooner. I did notice her breathing was heavier and thought she may be developing a heart problem. Her mum Snuggles had an enlarged heart and used to breathe heavier and her Aunty Peaches used to make bad breathing noises, even though the vet couldn’t find anything wrong with her. 4 weeks later, after the vet said that, she died of a respiratory infection and a genetic lung condition at the emergency vets.

I have to balance keeping Daisy warm, with having the window open a bit, all of the time, for her breathing. My nose felt like it had been in a freezer earlier, because it is so cold in my flat with the window open, but I feel she needs it open. I have never been one to function in the cold. My body tends to shut down and focuses on the cold and how can I get warm. I currently have a water bottle behind my back and one wrapped in my dressing gown, on my tummy, with Daisy on my lap, as shown in the photo.

All prayers for Daisy are welcome, the more positive energy we can send her through the universe, the better. I have told her she is a warrior and must fight it. It would amazing if NLP worked on guinea pigs, that is essentially reprogramming her mind, to overcome her current body problems. It’s not as easy as that in this case, I wished it was. I want her to defy the odds and beat this thing.

“To my Princess Daisy. I love you very much. I want you to fight this, to get better and live forever. Well, maybe that may not be possible, but certainly living a few more years is. You are only three. I will always love you my precious pig and all the money in the world, would not make me as happy as you make me feel inside. You’re so very special. You are from heaven on high and have come to bless me in this life. I want your blessings to continue to shower me with your presence. I want to continue to feel your warm body in my hand, to touch your precious fur and for you to understand, you mean the world to me, and I am happy for the whole world to see. You have such inner beauty, that shines outwardly. You are the love of my life, the one and only, with Snow and Chestnut too. There will always be a super special place in my heart, meant to always, be for you. I love you forever my darling Daisy and that love is everlasting. No matter what happens. I will always love you forever. Keep fighting. I totally believe in you. You can beat this. YOU, Daisy Bellamy are a warrior through and through. You have survived two major ops. Look what you can do. You can do anything, anything, you put your mind to. You are one intelligent, classy and courageous lady and you are mine. My Princess Daisy. I am not saying goodbye, I am saying, live, thrive, survive and flourish your way back to health and more happiness. You make the world a much better place, just by being yourself and loving me the way you do. I know you love mummy so much and I will always, always love you, my precious Princess Daisy. My love will always remain true. You are a blessing and a joy to know. So please don’t leave me, please don’t go. I would be lost without you. You are my angel, my guiding star, and you are the best thing that’s happened to me, with my other furry kids, by far. You mean the world to me, so fight it, fight it, my precious baby Princess Daisy. Remember, I Iove you with all of my heart and always will, forever and ever. Amen to that.”

I just read this out loud to Daisy as I wrote it.

Please pray for Daisy to survive, thrive, live and flourish.

Keep smiling and stay positive, everything happens for a reason, good or bad. Let’s pray, this ends up good.

Write soon

Sandra

Love you Daisy

XXXXXXXX – 8 for luck!

10 thoughts on “Princess Daisy is Severely Sick – Prayers Welcome!

    1. Hello Robin and welcome. Thanks do much for reaching out to me and Daisy with your wishes. It’s hard watching my little Daisy fighting to breathe. She wants to eat and tries to, but breathing is more important. I can’t imagine what that just feel like. To have to choose between eating or breathing. She is one brave little warrior pig. I have been told by the vet, not to syringe feed her as it will block the airways that she needs to breathe and could cause her end. Having said that she does need to eat and drink to live, so if she doesn’t then I don’t know what I will do. She has eaten half of a very small piece of cucumber and a parsley stalk, with a tadge of hay. I have changed my days off/two holiday days around, to be here with her today and for the next 3 days. The really crucial hours. From Tuesday onwards, assuming the best, she will have a check up and go to my parent’s home, to be looked after by my mum.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Poor girl. She is so beautiful. That wouldn’t be fun at all. Perhaps she can just eat a little at a time, all day long and get the calories she needs to keep fighting. I wish I knew more about guinea pigs so I could offer some real advice. All I can do is offer a shoulder to lean on.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

