Testimonial for Quirky Mentoring by Sandra Bellamy from Damie John


Hi everyone

As you are probably aware, I take being quirky to heart in everything I do, so much so, that I decided a while ago to create my own destiny, by building a quirky brand and empire from scratch. What was not set in concrete back then, was the overall picture of why exactly I needed to do this. Besides it being an outlet to express my creativity and quirkiness, now I know it’s to fulfil my ’embrace your quirky’ destiny by helping others to embrace theirs. This is something I hope to work more on in 2015.

I used to suffer with depression and it wasn’t until I started ’embracing my quirkiness’, that I began to love life and love me. This lead to me being depression free. When I started this blog, I still had depression, although not as bad as in my past. This blog helped me to heal by allowing me to express my passion for writing, to explore my creativity and to connect with like-minded people.

Part of my quirky empire is the newly formed Quirky Mentoring that I have just launched on my new http://www.quirkyacademy.com site. Although I have been mentoring for a while, I have only just launched Quirky Mentoring as a business.

One of my recent mentees has done an awesome video testimonial for me, it’s short and sweet, so check it out now!

“0” allowfullscreen>

19 thoughts on “Testimonial for Quirky Mentoring by Sandra Bellamy from Damie John

  1. Hello Sandra.
    I wrote a testimonial for you a while ago, but it seems to have gottn lost somewhere. So here’s another one.
    Sandra’s three-day blogging course was my first real introduction to blogging. She made it easy and enjoyable by her knowledge of the subject, and by showing her warm and friendly personality. She broke the subject down into bite-sized chunks, and made sure that the pace of teaching was right for the learners present. Since completing the course, I have blogged numerous occasions. I am very grateful to Sandra for the course, and also the feedback she has given me since then. Michael

    Like

    1. Hi Mike, that’s awesome, thank you so much. I still have a copy of the original one that I have put on some of my sites, with a link to your blog. I think you said you would kindly put this testimonial on my http://www.facebook.com/BlogtrainerUK Facebook page for me, as it has to be typed in the review tab section of my page, and I can’t do that myself. You would need to give me a star rating too, if that’s still okay for you to do that? It will be great for me. Thanks.

      Like

      1. Hi Al, thanks for letting me know. It’s the same for me. I am so flat out with work and all of my quirky stuff, that I can’t get around to a lot of people’s blog. I get around less than you do. On a 10 day work stint at the moment. In NHS Staff Induction on my lunch break at the moment.

        Like

      2. Hi Al, I understand. I will miss you, you are one of my regulars, but I do understand. I am not sure my posts are appearing in the reader, because I am not certain I am tagging and categorising them correctly? At the moment I get your posts emailed to me every day, but I can’t look at them for days or longer, so I may have to change it to once a week or use the reader more. I love blogging so much and really want to comment more, I especially love your blog.

        Like

      3. Thanks very much Sandra. You need to put one category and up to 13 tags with no duplicates. You can’t put something like “December” as a category and then “December” as a tag as they will over write each other and cancel the other one out. If you have more than 14 in total, then it will not appear in the feed

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My default category is writing for quirkybooks. I thought I could have more than one category, but not more than 14 with tags combined. So if I am writing an inspirational post. Can I categorise it still with writing and inspiration and tag it with inspiring or inspiration? Or quirky inspiration?

        Like

      5. Hi Al, thanks for letting me know. It’s the same for me. I am so flat out with work and all of my quirky stuff, that I can’t get around to a lot of people’s blog. I get around less than you do. On a 10 day work stint at the moment and in NHS Staff Induction, on my lunch break at the moment.

        Like

      1. Awesome. Thanks Damie. My channel is an extension of this blog. I have some more videos to upload soon. Don’t miss the one of miss the one of my screaming on a rollercoaster, it’s hilarious.

        Like

Leave a Reply

