A celebration of life – I love you my dear Grandma


Think of death, not as the end
But as a celebration of life,
Of two souls meeting in a parallel Universe of different state and Matter.

Think of that place, as an Existance in time and space,
Think of it as the unspoken word,
The ever knowing, but never Talking, the calm and tranquillity,
The pleasure and sincerity, the Place where we shall meet but Never touch or embrace, it bears a Different face.

It is your face that I see in my time Of need, you hug me in the
Shadows,
You hug me in the light,
Both day and night.

I feel you watching over me,
How I long for your company,
The smiles, the laughter that we Shared,
Coming from absolutely nowhere.

The tender look, the open smile,
Makes the pain all worthwhile.
To have known you in a blessing,
To have felt you, was amazing,
To have you in my life, was Incredibly special and to have you in my heart always, is priceless.

I love you my dear Grandma.

15 thoughts on “A celebration of life – I love you my dear Grandma

    1. Thanks Al. After you said there are no specific poety rules, I just thought, what the heck! This is how I felt, some of it rhymes and some of it doesn’t but it was from my heart.

      Like

    1. Thanks Courtney. Yes, missing her madly. I started back in my day job today, after a week’s bereavement leave. The people at work gave me a card. I held it together most of the time. The funeral is on the 30th.

      Like

Leave a Reply

