How do you take time out for you?


Hi everyone

As many of you know, my Grandma died on Friday 13th while I held her hand. I am so glad I could be there for her at the end. Thank you so much for your support and kind comments during this very difficult time for me. Her funeral is on the 30th of June and I am away in London on the 4th, 5th and 6th of July, so it is going to be a very strange week. I have been allowed one week’s bereavement leave and go back to work this Saturday.

I am working less on my blogging and social media at the moment and taking time out for me. Being at home all of the time, is not good. Today I have gone out a lot more. One place I like to go to is the Quay in Exeter and that is where I am right now. It is not far from where I live and very beautiful. It has swans, geese and ducks. When I was a child, I used to feed the ducks in Dawlish with my Grandma and Grandad. It feels good to be here near the ducks, as I can think about her and feel close to her. The water is relaxing and calming. The fresh air is great for me.

image

image

image

These baby swans were much smaller in the last photo I posted.

How do you to take time out for you?

Write when I can
Sandra

7 thoughts on “How do you take time out for you?

  1. So sorry for your loss Dianne. I think what you are doing is probably best. Give yourself time for yourself and for grieving. I like taking very long walks it really does help with everything from stress to working through complex plots etc…hugs xxx

    Like

      1. That’s okay. I love your comments and well wishes and presumes they were for me. I am a bit up and down. It’s coming up to 5am and I haven’t been to sleep yet. I have managed to do a little bit of work on my Break through the barriers of redundancy book. My Mac kept freezing though, so that was annoying.

        Like

Leave a Reply

