How do you take time out for you?


Hi everyone

As many of you know, my Grandma died on Friday 13th while I held her hand. I am so glad I could be there for her at the end. Thank you so much for your support and kind comments during this very difficult time for me. Her funeral is on the 30th of June and I am away in London on the 4th, 5th and 6th of July, so it is going to be a very strange week. I have been allowed one week’s bereavement leave and go back to work this Saturday.

I am working less on my blogging and social media at the moment and taking time out for me. Being at home all of the time, is not good. Today I have gone out a lot more. One place I like to go to is the Quay in Exeter and that is where I am right now. It is not far from where I live and very beautiful. It has swans, geese and ducks. When I was a child, I used to feed the ducks in Dawlish with my Grandma and Grandad. It feels good to be here near the ducks, as I can think about her and feel close to her. The water is relaxing and calming. The fresh air is great for me.

image

image

image

These baby swans were much smaller in the last photo I posted.

How do you to take time out for you?

Write when I can
Sandra

12 thoughts on “How do you take time out for you?

  1. It touched my heart. Life seems strange sometimes. It makes us close to people, things and snatches it when we need them, when we cant even think life without them. They goes far away from us yet a beautiful memory never let us feel that they are gone. They in fact come more close to us in our heart. Just to make ourself happy we see them in stars and imagine they are also looking us giving smile and blessings. Life keeps moving on so do we. With them or without them….. They are with us only, happy in their new world!!

    Like

  2. So sorry about your grandma. I spend most of my time alone, so I have to work on the opposite; I have to force myself to make time for others.

    Like

    1. Thanks Reenie for your kind words. Thanks for sharing that about making time for others. It can be hard if you are not used to it. I spend a lot of time on my own because of my businesses, writing and blogging. I am a very sociable person and have to schedule time in to see my friends.

      Like

  3. I’m truly sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you and your family in this difficult time. May your grandma rest in peace and tranquility. Thanks for sharing and yes, I agree, my time out for me is also to write where I can, and I’ve just had an eight month gap, it felt so good to get back into my blog. Travel safe, I hope you get more “me time” to write.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for your kind words and for thinking of me. I can’t imagine an 8 month blog gap. I would be lost without blogging. I have 4 blogs, but post on this one the most. Glad to have you back. Happy blogging.

      Like

    1. Thanks Carole. It is hard for me. She was a big part of my life. At the moment it’s like she is still here. The funeral is not until the 30th of June, and I have to go back to work, the day after tomorrow.

      Like

Leave a Reply

