quirky roving reporter at your service!


Hi everyone

Yesterday was the first full day of the launch of my quirkybooksTV YouTube channel. So far it has been hugely successful. When I say huge, huge to me anyway. 23 views and two subscribers in the first 24 hours.

My intention is to upload footage from my phone on a regular basis and be a quirky roving reporter. I hope to keep it along the same lines as this blog, to compliment it. I intend to offer quirky how-to advice, writing hints, tips, know-how, out of the box thinking and all things quirky.

I was to keep it as authentic and raw as possible, so I will be looking to ad-lib, keep it unedited, the camera will move and I will be keeping it real. Sometimes you may see me in a suit and other times you may not. Sometimes you will see me looking not so good and at other times, not bad. Being quirky is about being your authentic self, about breaking the rules and conventions. It’s about being brave and intentionally different, it’s about standing out and being proud to be you. I hope to encourage you to “embrace your quirky” and this is a saying you will hear me saying a lot from now on.

I have thrown away the conventions of having the right lighting, the right backdrop, the camera must stay still and the ‘got-to-be professional’, regimented formula for filming, with the intention of giving you a more fly-on-the-wall experience. Some may call it radical, I call it radically quirky.

I will try to post some of my videos on here, but if you would like to see and hear more of me, and all of the videos, you can subscribe to my channel by clicking on this link https://www.youtube.com/user/quirkybooksTV and hitting the subscribe button. Have fun looking at the second video thumbnail – It has cut my head off! Radically quirky!

I am off to London tomorrow to go to The Business Show On Thursday and Friday. I intend to post when I can and I will catch up with your comments upon my return.

Write soon

Sandra

10 thoughts on “quirky roving reporter at your service!

  1. It’s always a bit nerve wracking these first vlogs but I know what you mean about just going for it and not setting it up…I think freestyling shows you at your most natural and anything can happen…great start, I just hit subscribe.

    Like

    1. Thank you Sherry. I wasn’t sure how people would take to the natural videos. It always a bit nerve racking trying something new, but I think it’s good to face any fears head on. Thanks for your encouragement and support. It means a lot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

