4 days of birthday bliss!


Hi everyone

Today is my official birthday, but I started celebrating yesterday and have the next two days of celebrations too.

At work yesterday, I was given my first birthday present and card. I finished work an hour earlier and went for meal with my friend Debbie in Nandos. I was pleasantly surprised to see another friend in there. Luke Friend, from the XFactor. Among the presents that my friend had bought me, was a book of love quotes and I asked him to autograph it for me.

image

Here he is with his friends.

image

image

He was sitting at the other side of Nandos from where I was sitting. He told me he has a recording contract with Sony and will have an album coming out this year.

Today, I am off to Brean leisure park, on my own, in Burnham-on-sea. It is going to be awesome.

Write soon
Sandra

36 thoughts on “4 days of birthday bliss!

  1. Dear Sandra.
    I’m sorry too late. Happy birthday to you, long life, and may you get everything you want.

    We feel ‘free’ at the age of thirty, because we felt the soul was ‘imprisoned’ at the age of twenty. We feel ‘free’ at the age of forty, because we still feel ‘imprisoned’ at the age of thirty.

    Ten years from now, we see we are now, is that we are ‘imprisoned’. We always feel less ‘exist’ at a younger age … as if the soul ‘imprisoned’ in towards its existence. 🙂

    Physical growing older, however, our souls, growing wise …..

    Glad to see pictures of a wise friend on her birthday ….. And Luke Friend from the XFactor. 🙂 Hilal Achmar

    Like

    1. Hi Hilal, thanks for the birthday wishes and for your kind and wise words. As I am not in my forties, I wouldn’t know about that. What I can tell you, is that age is a state of mind and now in my mind I am 27 going on 25, I was 28 in my mind last year. My mind and soul was imprisoned when I was younger and now I am free to choose the life I want to lead and the age I want to be. When I was younger, I was old before my time, now I am a little older, I prefer to be younger and live life to the fullest. I am blessed to have been able to have this opportunity to live my life the way I choose, to the fulliest and be my quirky self, whilst maintaining my wisdom.

      Like

    1. Hi Amy, thanks for your birthday wishes. It was great to see and meet Luke. He was lovely and very down to earth. That was a great start to my birthday celebration. I had an amazing day at Brean Leisure Park for my birthday day. I was so glad that I went.

      Like

    1. Hi Louise, a belated thanks for my awesome birthday wishes and for your encouragement and support. I love it. I have spent Monday and Wednesday working on a final re-read of my Break through the barriers of redundancy book and made amendments to the paper version. I still have some amendments to make to the electronic version and need to sort the index and pagination out in booklet format, but it is looking good and will be ready for publishing in the near future.

      Like

  2. That is awesome!! That’s awesome that he signed your book for you 😀 Pity you didn’t get a photo of the two of you together. That book is extra extra special then.

    Have a great day today Sandra. Enjoy your day out 🙂

    Like

      1. He was very polite and approachable, a credit to himself. He looked as great in real life, as he did on TV. I am glad he has a recording contract with Sony.

        Like

      2. It is 🙂 I don’t vote for anyone because it is a fix and the votes don’t count. Britain’s Got Talent “I want a dog to win” – a dog won. X-Factor – “A group has never won before” – Little Mix .. ta-da! Sharon Osbourne “I am only back for this year to win” .. quelle surpris

        Like

  3. Happy Birthday Sandra, have a super day! I really liked Luke Friend on the X Factor, so glad to hear he has a recording contract, he deserves it, he’s got a great voice. What a thrill to meet him!!! Birthday hugs.. Sherri 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Hi Sherri, thanks. He is awesome. I was a bit starstruck. It was hilarious because my friend loaned me a pen that didn’t work properly and I had to go back to my table and get another. Then I asked him to add my name, and dropped the book. So funny.xx

      Like

    1. Hi Ste, I am happy to hear that I have inspired you to go out on your own more. It’s empowering stuff. My friends are either all busy today, don’t have the cash, or live too far away. My dad said no to taking me out, and I am not about to stay indoors on my special day, life is for living. I am taking myself out tomorrow too. As I can’t eat cheese, I will say on your behalf, as great as my best no added sugar chocolate because that makes me feel amazing.

      Like

    2. Hi Ste, I am happy to hear that I have inspired you to go out on your own more. It’s empowering stuff. My friends are either all busy today, don’t have the cash, or live too far away. My dad said no to taking me out, and I am not about to stay indoors on my special day, life is for living. I am taking myself out tomorrow too. As I can’t eat cheese, I will say on your behalf, as great as my best no added sugar chocolate because that makes me feel amazing. Thanks.

      Like

      1. I avoid cheese as well, I distrust it like I do grinning horses. I think one day this week I will travel to Nottingham and do something, perhaps a breakfast, cinema and then some other cheap activity…just make a day of it and perhaps a blog post.

        Like

      2. Hi Ste, I am so glad to hear that you are taking yourself out for the day. It’s sounds like a lot of fun. It’s good to have some me time and bond with yourself. It will be an invigorating experience that you will want to repeat. Good for you.

        Like

Leave a Reply

