Ready for your Close-up?


Hi everyone

I love this post and feel it is most appropriate. I have just been given a golden opportunity to work on the final editing of my book, because I have an unexpected holiday week to take off from my day job, that started today. Yipeeeee!

I prayed for some extra time off from my day job, stayed positive and hopeful, and I got my wish. I have also pulled a muscle in my neck from going to bed to sleep – I have to laugh about it even though I am in pain. I didn’t wish for the muscle pain, but hey ho! In between resting I am going to be typing up the final amendments of my Break through the barriers of redundancy book, and there are a lot. Almost every page of my 137 A4 pages has to be amended in some way, and I have content to add, take away, and re-order.

I am going to two huge networking events in Bristol on the 8th through until the 9th of April. I would love to have my book finished by then and published, but I won’t publish it until I feel it is at the correct standard with the right amount of information to be proud of. It is getting there, and I hope it will be a very helpful book for anyone who is redundant, job-seeking, or looking for work for whatever reason.

If you are interested in attending the evening networking event, it is going to be held at Colston Hall, in Bristol, in the UK, from 8pm until the early hours of the 9th, and is called Only Colston. Here is a link to the site about it http://us.amiando.com/em/onlycolston/IQDIIVKX. It does cost to attend, but I got an advanced ticket and it was cheaper. There is expected to be 500 guests and you are expected to dress up for it. Before the evening networking event, there is a huge networking event in the daytime also at Colston Hall, that is free to attend, called the Business Showcase South West, that I will also be attending. Here is a link to the site about it http://businessshowcasesouthwest.com.

I am going to be hibernating a lot at home this week to work hard at finishing my book, so if you don’t hear much more from me this week, rest assured I will most definitely be back to blogging and answering your comments as soon as I can, after this week.

Keep believing in yourself, stay positive, and leave the door open for opportunities to come your way.

Write when I am able to
Sandra

The Why About This

By kakisky“I’m ready for my close-up, Mr. Demille!”

In life we never know when opportunity will present itself! The best way to be ready for the chance you’ve been waiting for – is to fix in your mind a strong belief that you know it will happen! Not just wishful thinking or a dreamers dream – but that absolute “belief in yourself“, your possibilities and your potential!

“Believing in yourself!  One of the most important elements

for attracting opportunities that can lead to your success!” 

~ PennyQuote, 2014

And – then (of course) be ready to take advantage of the opportunity that has arrived! Are you ready for your close-up?

I hope everyone had a pleasant and relaxing weekend. Do have a good week ahead and remember … always … take care of you!

With Affection,
~ Penny

View original post

2 thoughts on “Ready for your Close-up?

Leave a Reply

