Enjoy Some Festive Fun


Hi everyone

I am still off sick from work. I saw my doctor today and he signed me off for another week. He also gave me a perscription for a third pill to take. I have to take two pills three times a day and the other pill, twice a day. 8 pills a day, my greatest number to date.

My parents went shopping for me today, to get guineapig bedding. That was kind, as I am well stocked up now.

I had to buy mineral water and walked across the road to a local supermarket to get it. Whilst I was in there, I bought some Festive Fun to cheer me up. I hope you enjoy some festive fun too.

image

image

image

image

Inbetween resting from being ill, I am trying to work on my book for the finish deadline of the 20th of January. Some days I am in too much pain or too tired to do any but when I can, it makes me feel good.

Write as soon as I am able to.
Sandra

18 thoughts on “Enjoy Some Festive Fun

    1. Thanks Ajay so much for thinking of me. I am glad there are no rules as I am on a nominations break. It will most likely be next year when you see them on my blog as I have a strict deadline for my book to be finished by the 20th of January for my illustrator to do the printed book cover version and I am off sick from work at the moment. I was thrilled to see you enjoyed my How to put a blog award on a WordPress blog instructions. Here is the link to it, if you would like to let others know. https://quirkybooks.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/how-to-put-a-blog-award-on-your-wordpress-blog/ Congratulations on all of your awards. You deserve each one.

      Like

  1. Festive cheer to you too Sandra and get well soon!!! I’ve come down with an awful sore throat, headache etc. myself. Still, I’m glad that you are able to get on with your book. Sending loving thoughts and prayers your way…

    Like

    1. Bless you Sherri, you don’t sound too well, I really hope you get well soon and can enjoy Christmas as much as possible. Thanks for your thoughts and prayers, I will be thinking of you too. xx

      Like

      1. Ahh, thanks Sandra. Getting there. I had to go into town yesterday and it was horrible but thankfully I do feel a bit better today if not bogged down with ‘cold’. You too (feeling better I mean!) I hope! God Bless you 🙂 xo

        Like

    1. Hi Matthew, thanks. It is annoying because I don’t have as much energy as usual and eating food is my main problem because I can’t digest food properly at the moment. Praying I will be able to enjoy some Chritmas food.

      Like

    1. Awwww bless you. Thank you so much for your kind words. I have said hello to the four of them for you. I hope you are enjoying the festive season and have a great Christmas. Not long to go until the big day.

      Like

  2. I hope you feel better soon! Being sick for Christmas really stinks. Hopefully you won’t have to be on all of those pills for very long. I have to take medication daily so I know how much of a pain that is. I’m working with a holistic doctor to see if there is anything at all I can work myself off of (without having problems). Keep working on the book! You can do it! Sometimes it is these hard times that inspire us the most.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for your thoughtful and encouraging words. They are such a comfort. I have enough pills for a month. I am seeing my homeopath on Thursday, she is usually very good. I have diagnosed myself with what I think the problem is and my homeopath agrees. My doctor didn’t, he said us doctors don’t believe in that. He was talking about my diagnosis and homeopathy. The 3rd pill is helping so far but in my opinion most pills just mask the real problem and treat the symptoms, not cure the roots of the problem. Medicine does have its place because my mum almost died at the end of 2010 and had emergency surgery. She had to have steroids to rebuild her kidneys as they were badly damaged. Her kidneys will never be back to normal but they are loads better. Let me know how it goes with your holistic doctor, I think it will be good for you to see them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

