Have a little Christmas humour on me


Hi everyone

Just to let you know that I am off work sick at the moment and it is going on for longer than I anticipated. I had a bad night last night and smacked my foot on a filing cabinet, rushing to get to the sink. I hurt my toes and one turned a purple colour and was pounding for hours. At least it matches a piece of tinsel in my toilet.

Apologies for not replying to your comments. I will answer them when I can. I am resting a lot at the moment.

On a brighter note, I received my first two Christmas cards yesterday and this one from my Uncle Dave. It made me laugh.

Have some Christmas humour and cheer on me.

image

If you can’t read the text, it says:
“Oh Charming Thanks! And a Merry Christmas to you too!”

Happy Christmas.

If you read one of my previous posts, you will know that I am also up against a deadline to have my book finished by the 20th of January for my illustrator to create the printed version of the book cover. As it is a project that has been going on for longer than it should have been, the date is not negotiable and so I can’t blog or comment as much as I would like to because of this.

Write as soon as I am able to.

Sandra

25 thoughts on “Have a little Christmas humour on me

    1. Thanks Ute. I was ill in a meeting in Bristol on thursday 5th December and had to be taken by ambulance to Bristol hospital but thankfully I got to go home that night. I have been off work sick ever since. It looks like I will be back at the doctors on Monday. I hope you have a great festive season and have an awesome Christmas.

      Like

Leave a Reply

