A tribute to Peaches from Hutch A Good Life – Tuesday Tent Troubles


Hi everyone

Snuggles, Daisy, cinnamon and myself, want to thank hutchagoodlife for this beautiful tribute to Peaches, who died on Friday 20th of September.

I was thrilled to be called a “wonderful cavy slave” that means a lot. To avoid any confusion, Snuggles wasn’t just a cage mate of Peaches, she is Peaches’s sister. Peaches was aunty to Daisy and cinnamon who are my other two guineapigs and Snuggles’s siblings.

I miss Peaches tons but Snuggles is being so brave after having had a tumor removed, thanks to Peaches, that I feel I must be brave too.

Thanks to everyone for their kind comments and support at this incredibly difficult and sad time.

Write soon
Sandra

Hutch A Good Life

As you may or may not know, whee have lots of snuggly tents, cardboard boxes and cosies for when whee play in the garden. Unfortunately there is only one that I like and it also happens to be Basil’s favourite. He will happily snuggle most things but I’m sure he goes in this one to annoy me.

So yesterday, when whee were enjoying a lovely evening run, I got my revenge!

I would say it’s not what it looks like . . . but it is. (apologies for blurry pigtures these were taken on Mummy’s phone) Basil had made himself comfy inside MYtent.

So I huffed . . .

And I puffed . . .

And I sat on top of it till he got out!

IMG_6337

Who says whee piggies don’t have a sense of humor eh!? Anyway a few bits and bobs before whee end this post. Firstly…

View original post 281 more words

2 thoughts on “A tribute to Peaches from Hutch A Good Life – Tuesday Tent Troubles

  1. I am sorry for your loss. It hurts so much to love a loved one, but I hope you can also remember how special she was and the good times. take care, sandy

    Like

    1. Hi Sandy, thanks for your lovely words, they mean a lot. I do feel very blessed to have had Peaches in my life, even if it was for a short time. She was a fantastic guineapig, one of best I have ever known and so cute too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

