A Day In Paradise


Hi everyone

During my recent trip to London, to meet and speak with HM the Queen, on the last day I went to Paradise Wildlife Park in Hertfordshire.

I had to get a tube from where I was staying in Kings Cross, to Liverpool Street train station and then catch a train to Broxbourne. From there I was able to get on a Paradise Wildlife Park bus to go to the park.

I thought the park was beautiful with a variety of animals that looked happy and cared for.

Below are some photos I took using my phone.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I hope you enjoyed looking at these photos as much as I loved taking them.

I took a lot more photos than are shown here and was pleasantly surprised when I asked some of the birds to pose for me and they did.

Write soon
Sandra

 

18 thoughts on “A Day In Paradise

    1. Wow! What a lovely compliment Christian, I really appreciate it, thank you. I never before considered that I am any good at photography but the animals and particularly the birds seemed to listen to me when I asked some of them to pose.

      Like

      1. Now that’s a really great accomplishment when the animals will listen to your instructions! I found that I really am drawn to good photography…I believe most of us like to admire it.

        You keep “shooting,” and good luck to you as you go…

        Christian

        Like

      2. Thanks Christian. I was pleasantly surprised with the response from the animals, although the birds posed more than the animals. Nearly every bird listened to me, apart from a cheeky cockatoo. I certainly intend to take more photos. I think I have the photography bug.

        Like

  1. The white tiger is really beautiful. Amazing what phones can do these days.
    I can’t remember when but I think it was while living in Indiana, at the Zoo in Indianapolis that I saw a while peacock.

    Thanks for your visit. I was away for a bit of paradise myself – though just Ocean City, Maryland, USA. It was a wonderful respite.

    Cheers. ~Jules

    Like

Leave a Reply

