Lighting up the Bloggersphere with the Illuminating Blogger Award


Hi Everyone

Thanks to Rohan from http://rohan7things.wordpress.com for nominating me for the Illuminating Blogger Award! His blog is exceptionally great, just like him, so please check it out.

Illuminating Blogger Award

As always with any blog award, there are rules:

In order to acknowledge this award, you need to post the badge on your blog, share a few words about yourself and pass on the award to 5 other bloggers.

Normally I am not lost for words but being asked to share just a few, is difficult. Ohh! I just did it.

And those who I want to illuminate with this award are:

http://kattermonran.com

http://inspire1life.com

http://acflory.wordpress.com

http://whistlingpassion.wordpress.com

http://carolynhughesthehurthealer.com

Congratulations to all of you. Your words are inspirational and your kindness is appreciated.

Thanks to everyone who follows my blog, you are the best blogger friends that anyone could wish for.

Write soon

Sandra

 

23 thoughts on “Lighting up the Bloggersphere with the Illuminating Blogger Award

    1. Thanks for your suggestion. I have not been given such advice before. Blue is good for colourblind people. The colour of my blog is also the colour on my blog and website business cards so to change it would not be ideal. I could change the colour of the links though? Or I could post a blog post and ask people what they think?

      Like

      1. Yes I may do a future post about that. I like my site to be as user friendly as possible, for as many people as possible, so I was sorry to hear that you have experienced a problem. The blue in my Twitter feed, doesn’t appear to be a problem on my screen but I can’t change this colour as it comes in like that from Twitter.

        Like

  1. Thank you Sandra, I’m honoured that you would think of me for this when there are so many wonderful blogs out there.

    Thank you and well done. It’s much deserved by you

    Like

    1. Hi Alastair. I often think of you for an award but you have already got most of them and I was so pleased to discover that you didn’t have this one. Not that I could find. You are an amazing person and blogger. I had a significant amount of new bloggers on my site yesterday thanks to you and they left comments about how lovely you are and I agree. I have added a link to your site on my Friends page.

      Like

      1. I’m not amazing, I’m just me 🙂 thank you for saying so though.

        I’ve just realised. I don’t have you on my blog roll. I’ll rectify that tomorrow. I don’t understand why you weren’t added.

        Like

      2. That’s the point Alastair, you are amazing because you are you. Believe it.
        It would be great of you add me. I have noticed that I don’t appear in some communities of the blogs that I follow, should I be doing?

        Like

Leave a Reply

