Write from the Heart


Hi Everyone

When people say to me, “I don’t know how you do it?”

“I don’t know how you write a book,  I just wouldn’t have the patience.”

I’ll tell you why.

Because I write from the heart.  And in my opinion I think that is the best way to write.  So where do you start?

 

  • Keep a notepad by the side of your bed.  Whenever you  feel down, happy, sad or mad, get it all out by putting pen to paper.
  • Try writing your own verses in greetings cards.  It helps you to focus on how you feel about the person you are writing for and teaches you the power of the written word.
  • Writing regular entries in a diary helps to organise your thoughts and feelings and will give you some fantastic ideas for future stories.
Good luck.
Write soon.
Sandra

 

Leave a Reply

